Lunch at Work- May 28

28 May

So I’m just about to dig into lunch at the office where I work. I have figured out I need to eat big lunches so I don’t snack in the afternoon and can make it until dinner.

Today’s lunch consists of:

  • Some leftover white bean chili- from my mom. With veggie broth, navy beans, green chilies, and lots of cumin.
  • Some frozen corn and snap peas- still left over from moving since I failed to clean out my fridge.
  • One Amy’s All American Veggie Burger Patty.

What do you like to eat at work?

2 Responses to “Lunch at Work- May 28”

  1. aredcardigan May 29, 2009 at 10:39 pm #

    oooh nice lunch…lots of protein with the bean chili:)

    I bring in my own lunch too and yesterday since 3 work buddies of mine are going on vaykay, I made for us to share Aloo Gobi, Veggie Tempura fritters and Moroccan flatbread.

    My usual lunch consists of stir-fried veggies, rice or left-over lasagna! I like a good proper lunch to keep the munchies at bay.

  2. A June 9, 2009 at 11:01 pm #

    This is my LIFE! Check out my lunches on my blog! Your white bean chili sounds fab!
    -A

Leave a comment