Peanut Butter Cookies

31 Jul

I have been planning to make some Peanut Butter Cookies for a long time, but I didn’t really find a recipe that I liked. My mom has a decent recipe for non-vegan PB cookies, so I looked over that a few nights ago and decided I didn’t really care for it either, so I made my own:

Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup peanut butter
1 1/4 cup brown sugar
2 1/2 tbsp. ground flaxseed mixed with 3 tsbp. water
3/4 cup soymilk
1/4 cup oil
1 tsp. vanilla

2 cups flour
1 tsp. baking soda
1 tsp. salt

1 cup oats

Preheat oven to 350 degrees
Mix peanut butter, sugar, flaxseed mixture, soymilk, oil, and vanilla in large bowl.
Mix flour, baking soda, and salt in a separate, smaller bowl.
Add dry ingredients to wet ingredients and mix well.
Stir in oats.
Drop by rounded tablespoon onto a lightly greased cookie sheet.
Bake for 10-12 minutes

One Response to “Peanut Butter Cookies”

  1. Veggienetters August 11, 2008 at 12:56 pm #

    I gotta try this one tonite! I made the Crispy Pnut Butter Cookies from Vegan with a Vengeance last night and they wouldn’t firm up at all… then when I tried to bake them a bit more they burnnnedddd! I wonder if it was the reduced fat pnut butter…… PS I love your blog. 🙂

Leave a comment