Happy November

1 Nov

Although I am majorly bummed that my favorite holiday is over and I didn’t get to celebrate as I wanted (I didn’t dress up, didn’t go anywhere, and fell asleep watching Halloween at like 10) I am going to try to enjoy the rest of FALL. Yes, FALL is still here and Thanksgiving does exist, no matter what the stores are telling you. As for Halloween, I’m already making plans for next year, when I am graduated and not dealing with homework all month like this year (is anyone else feeling a steely death grip from their homework?). I am also bummed because a local theatre was playing Psycho and I didn’t find out about it until late. Bummer. Major, major bummer.

The good news is, I only have around 30 more school days of my final semester for my undergraduate degree. Can you say hallelujah?!

And Pumpkin Spice soymilk is back at target!

2 Responses to “Happy November”

  1. aredcardigan November 2, 2009 at 6:49 am #

    Yea this year just went whoooosh on me too.
    Heeeelllo Miss Graduate!!!

  2. aredcardigan November 3, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    yea it’s some kind a rice noodle. it’s dry like a stick when i get it. gotta soak it in hot water or blanch it before consuming. it’s supposedly the healthier alternative compared to noodles which aren’t vegan usually..contains egg I think.

    you prob need to head to an asian grocery store though. but it’ll be fun. it’s like traveling!

    oooh I believe the noodles used in pad thai might work as well.

Leave a Reply

