Veganized Melty Queso

26 Oct

So, it may come as a surprise to all readers that I used to love velveeta and rotel. The spicy dip was so good, I continued eating it after finding out I was lactose intolerant. In fact, it was the last cheese I ever ate…

I’ve missed my dear queso dip, but thankfully I have found a replacement that, although is not as thick, is tasty, spicy, and tangy enough to match my past favorite.

Food: Spicy Queso and Organic Blue Corn Chips

Halloween 166

Film: Sleepy Hollow

I did laundry at my parents house last night and my mom put this movie in while we were all eating dinner. She loves it and I make fun of her for liking a movie involving so much decapitation.

It’s actually a pretty good movie, especially if you are a Tim Burton fan; he’s got all his buddies working on this flick. His style works perfectly for the story, although I prefer the Washington Irving version…

5 more days till Halloween

Halloween

Halloween

5 more days till Halloween

Silver Shamrock!

[In case you missed it]

One Response to “Veganized Melty Queso”

  1. aredcardigan October 27, 2009 at 6:21 am #

    Didn’t know there are two versions of Sleepy Hollow. I remembered I loved the costumes and of course Johnny Depp – ever so cool!

    Yea queso is like the bad boyfriend you keep running to even knowing he’ll break your heart again n again. lol

Leave a Reply

