Weekends

18 Oct

Does anyone else feel as if their weekends keep flying by at light speed? Already here I am, Sunday morning getting ready to go work a busy shift at work even though my head is still back on my pillow.

I’m so tired of being so busy and I am so ready to graduate and not have homework to worry about constantly.

Food: Tofutti Cuties

I picked these up while I was sick. They sounded good above all else. 😉

Halloween 059

Film: The Omen

Now there are two different versions of The Omen. The old one is better in my opinion, but the new one sticks the the storyline pretty closely and I like the graveyard scene at the end a little more, when Robert and Photographer Jennings find out a little more about the parentage of little Damien. Plus Jennings is played by David Thewlis, who is also Remus Lupin and you just can’t help but like him for that.

All in all, the Omen is the classic creepy kid movie. The movie has an alltogether eeriness about it that is only made more so with it’s sweet operatic music. And, if I may say so, you are also in for some shocking exits from the characters…

Leave a Reply

