…Zombie-like

15 Oct

As I am still feeling incredibly sickly, I will have another short post. I missed classes this morning and was pooped pretty much the whole day. I didn’t have much of an appetitie until late afternoon, when I made the following veganized version of a favorite sicky soup.

Food: Chickpea Noodle Soup

Halloween 056

  • can chickpeas
  • 1 cup frozen mixed veggies
  • 2-3 cups veggie broth
  • dash cumin
  • dash turmeric (gives it that almost neon yellow of the chicken soup I ate pre-vegan; also turmeric is good for you 😉

I throw everything in a saucepan, bring it to a boil then let simmer until chickpeas and noodles are soft.

Halloween 054Film: To go with the mebeingsick/zombiehorrormovieandsomehowrelatingthattofood…

If you haven’t seen Rec, or saw it’s American counterpart Quarantine, go see it now. It was surprisingly good and had a definite creepiness about it that I usually don’t get from zombie movies. A virus is the cause of the zombies in this movie, as is in many. And as I feel more and more sluggish these days, I wonder…

One Response to “…Zombie-like”

  1. aredcardigan October 16, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    You might need a light dose of feel good movies!
    lol

    Maybe Misery will go down a lil’ easier..hehe

    Get well soon, Krista!

Leave a Reply

