Camp

5 Oct

For some reason, this posted earlier before I had pictures added. Edits have been made and pictures exist now!

For my mom’s birthday, I made the Smores Cupcakes from the awe inspiring Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World. To give the cupcakes some festive flare, I dolled them up in orange buttercream.

Food: Spooky Smores Cupcakes

Spooky Smores Cupcake

Spooky Smores Cupcake

Don’t be fooled. This cupcake was one of many that gave me a great headache. Namely, the icing didn’t set and for some reason my batter was too runny. They still tasted good.

Film: Friday the 13th

Smores and camping go hand in hand, so what better movie to pair them with (Sleepaway camp was choice #2…) However, given it is my mother’s birthday, Friday the 13th seemed an even more perfect choice šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

