Ice Cream and Blondies

16 Sep

Buying an ice cream machine was one of the very best things I’ve ever done. Not only can I make my own ice cream, with all the kooky flavors and what not my heart desires, but I can also make my own VEGAN ice cream. Any vegan knows that dairy-free ice cream can be downright ridiculous in price.

So Z and I make our own. We follow a basic recipe from A Vegan Ice Cream Paradise. For this batch, we threw in some chocolate chips. Blog 028

I’ve found my ice cream holds together better after sitting for awhile in the freezer; this way, it doesn’t become super melty.

Blondies

After much debate and procrastination, I made some blondies. To make these golden wonders,  I followed a recipe on PPK.  The results:

Blog 061

Tasty, soft, and cake-like. Not exactly what I had in mind, but nevertheless, these were still good and my family ate them up. I found them decadent, despite the fact they were not chewy like I dreamed.

What do you prefer: Blondies or Brownies?

2 Responses to “Ice Cream and Blondies”

  1. VeggieGirl September 17, 2009 at 12:46 am #

    BLONDIES!!! I have several recipes for them on my blog 🙂

  2. aredcardigan September 18, 2009 at 4:20 pm #

    Going through a choc phase – brownies gets my vote!

    Making your own ice-cream…wow!

Leave a Reply

