Comfort Food

5 Sep

Blog 008

Instead of posting anything this week about what I’m eating, I want to know what your favorite comfort items are? Are they sweet or savory? Soft or Crunchy? I want to know more about you!

And now I am off to make some comfort food: Chocolate Chip Blondies! Stay tuned for the results!

Also coming soon:

  • Badger Mountain Merlot review
  • Badger Mountain Riesling review
  • The Great Pumpkin Recipe Challenge

Happy Eating!

2 Responses to “Comfort Food”

  1. aredcardigan September 8, 2009 at 12:09 pm #

    Oooh toughie since I love to eat…

    I usually go for salty…be it mashed potatoes or bread…

    Then there is french fries and ketchup..can’t go wrong with that.

    I also like strawberries…esp fresh ones…

    I must say I don’t like anything overly sweet or creamy but don’t mind a good brownie once in a while…

    Krista this is a tough question for a foodie! hehe

  2. A September 11, 2009 at 8:26 pm #

    Chocolate Chip Blondies?!?!? YUM!!! Sounds fab! I’d say my comfort foods are anything carby! cereal, breads, pastas, oats. Yum… my mouth is watering as I type!

    It’s been forever since I’ve surfed the blogs. I’m glad I came back to yours! 😀

    -A

Leave a Reply

