Just a Quick Note…

27 Jul

Hey all,

I don’t have any pictures to post right now because I am writing this blog from work. –whoopsee….;)–

Anyway I will do a quick run down of my recent eats and my upcoming trip. yay!

I’ve been making a lot of easy stand bys lately- veggie lasagna, beans and rice, and quick stir-frys have all graced my palate in the last week. I’m pretty obsessed with tempeh right now. I even put it in a spicy peanut sauce stir fry instead of my usually tofu.

Other items I ate:

  • Veggie pizza
  • Pancakes with hemp milk
  • Kashi pilaf- morrocan curry (today’s lunch)

The lasagna was my idea to make something to last until the end of the week because on Thursday I am leaving for…Atlanta! woohoo! Actually, I’m not sure how veggie-friendly the city is, but it is much larger than my place of residence so I figure it will be better.

I do have plans to visit Cosmo’s Vegan shoppe in Marietta and grab up some vegan goodies! Vegan candy bars anyone?!?

Well that’s all for now. I have a video script to write and some manuals to bind!

2 Responses to “Just a Quick Note…”

  1. VeggieGirl July 27, 2009 at 7:14 pm #

    Mmm, that spicy peanut sauce sounds divine.

    Good luck writing the script!!

  2. aredcardigan July 28, 2009 at 10:32 am #

    Hemp milk?????

    Interesting!

    I wonder what it taste like…grass like?

    Good luck with the script!

Leave a Reply

