Easy Enchiladas

24 Jul

Enchiladas are one of my favorite meals to make. Spicy-check. Tasty-check, cheap-check, easy-check. Enchiladas are something I use a lot of canned items for, however, they can easily be made into a more hands-on version (which will not be quite as easy). I used to buy pre-made tortillas, but that started getting pricey. Now I use this recipe and make my own.

For now, time is an issue and my current recipe for enchiladas allows me to have a dinner ready in less than an hour.

Easy Enchiladas

-1 recipe for Flour tortillas (see link above)

– 1 can veggie enchilada sauce

– 1 can vegetarian re-fried beans or black beans

-1/2 onion

-1/2 green or red pepper

– 1 can green chilies (optional)

-vegan cheese in cheddar or Monterrey Jack (optional)

Blog 440

Gosh, why do my pictures always turn out so funky? I think it’s the horrible lighting in my apartment, oh well….

One Response to “Easy Enchiladas”

  1. aredcardigan July 26, 2009 at 1:25 am #

    Pic looks fine to me but y’know what’s better? Easy enchiladas from Krista!!!!!

Leave a Reply

