Vegan Pizza and Veggie Gumbo

19 Jun

The first week I moved into my new apartment I had a veggie pizza craving. After a late night run to buy some pre-made dough (yes, not the healthiest) Z and I whipped up a veggie pizza for a very, very late dinner.

Blog 140Veggie Pizza

Black Olives

Green Peppers

Red Onions

Follow Your Heart Vegan Mozzarella

Pieces of Amy’s California Patty

Pizza is good just about anytime, but I was absolutely exhausted while eating this. I think I fell asleep somewhere in between an olive and a chunk of red onion.

Smoky Red Peppers and Beans Gumbo

Blog 178

From Veganomicon, super tasty. I bought liquid smoke for this and now can’t get enough of the stuff, it’s good in just about everything. I like my stuff super spicy, so I added a lot of cayenne to this.

If you have liquid smoke, what do you like to add it to?

Have a splendid weekend!

Leave a Reply

