Welcome to My New Blogging Home

5 Jun

I’ve decided to give up the “Scribbled” blog and only focus on “Scrumptious” based on my old blogger account. I’m trying to become a more focused blogger, just so you know. I am also trying to become a more edited and professional blogger. All of this change is stemming from my recent google reader adds about freelance writing and blogging. Because I am a writer and I will be venturing more into the freelance world in the next few months, I have decided to re-focus the blog back to food only—more or less.

On that note, I would like to share that I will be reviewing some vegan cheeses for Suite101 soon. I started writing for them recently just to get my feet wet in the freelance pool.

Summer Goals

  1. Re-organize my blog.
  2. Buy farmer’s market produce more often.
  3. Snack less at work.
  4. Run.
  5. Re-organize my apartment.
  6. Read, a lot.
  7. Write more.
  8. Be less of a homebody.
  9. Make some amazing vegan ice cream.
  10. Convert the office to veganism.
  11. Go somewhere unexpected.

I’ll be checking back on these as I go.
In food news. I made some awesome gumbo that I just have to tell someone about, but the pictures will have to wait. I finished the last of it off for lunch today at work. Weekend plans? Maybe a scrambled tofu post-run tomorrow?

Have a great Friday and great weekend.

4 Responses to “Welcome to My New Blogging Home”

  1. A June 9, 2009 at 10:59 pm #

    Number 10- convert the office to veganism?!?!? PLEASE tell me if and how you achieve this. I’m made fun of daily at my office for being a veg-head. Anyway, glad you commented on my blog. I’ll be back to yours soon! Good luck on this new one! 🙂
    -A

  2. aredcardigan June 11, 2009 at 12:19 pm #

    Knew you’re gonna have a productive and more importantly fun summer ahead of ya!

    I’ve got ya on my google reader…can’t wait to read more of your posts….tofu scramble sounds yummy….I should do one too. Everyone loooooves tofu scramble. They must be outta their minds if they don’t!

    Take me along with you when you go somewhere unexpected. I’m always up for adventure! hehehe

    Have a good one Krista!

  3. Nora June 18, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    How’s the converting the office to veganism goal going? I don’t wanna be annoying, so I just bring in baked goods to work–it’s subtle activism.

    Thanks for your comment! You really do NEED to try seitan! it’s so easy to make! def make your own the first time you try it instead of going out. do you have vegan with a vengeance or veganomicon? (the seitan recipes in each are pretty similar i think!)

    • Krista June 19, 2009 at 5:40 pm #

      The office conversion isn’t going too well. lol. My supervisor is vegetarian sometimes so I chalk that up as a victory for now. 🙂 I do a lot of baked goods too!

      I do have Veganomicon. I will have to try the recipe in there soon! I’ll probably keep it in mind grocery shopping next week!

Leave a Reply

