Luna bars review

7 May

So I just polished off my third Luna bar ever. The flavor was Blueberry Bliss. I have to admit I am not a fan of the coating that I’ve found to be on all three that I’ve tried, but I did enjoy this blueberry one for breakfast. Here are my official reviews, you will have to forgive me because I didn’t use any original photos–the goods have all been eaten!

Peanut Butter Cookie

I picked the peanut butter cookie luna bar because I love peanut butter. I was not expecting the coating that I found all over the bar and it was really too sweet for me. AH! I was really hoping for a tasty new bar I could pack around, but alas, the peanut butter didn’t work for me. I found the inside to be more airy and crunchy than what I was expecting also, but I did like that they weren’t so dense as the clif bars. Overall, I would give the Peanut Butter Cookie Luna bar a 2/5–I would eat it again, but I still had some searching to do to find my favorite.

Caramel Nut Brownie

I was unpleastnly suprised to find more of a sweet coating on this luna bar. However, the chocolate was much better than the super sweet peanut butter coating on the previous one I tried. The Caramel Nut Brownie Luna was much better than the last. 3/5

Blueberry Bliss Sunrise Bar

Not even 30 mintues ago I opened up this golden package to find…more coating! The sunrise bar didn’t have coating over the whole bar though, which I appreciated. And, the bar had a gooey blueberry topping that went well with the icing/coating. I did like this Luna bar, although the line is still altogether a bit too sweet for my taste. I didn’t have the bar with anything but water, so with coffee it might change the taste (the other two bars, in their defense did taste good with coffee).  Out of the three I’ve tried so far, this one is definitely my favorite. 4.5/5

3 Responses to “Luna bars review”

  1. aredcardigan May 9, 2009 at 8:13 pm #

    hehe you’re so adorable but y’know I was the same way when I first discovered Luna bars. I used to carry one bar in the bag as I zoomed around the city but I’ve stopped. But yea those babies are a lil’ like crack – not that I’ve had any:) lol

    But yea PB cookie is teh awesome. I love the strawberry dream one too.

    Wait till you get to their teacakes. You’ve been warned;)

  2. aredcardigan May 11, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    Heh – pic was taken like 3 years back and def not senior year (ages ago – am a dinosaur)

    Song happened to be a fav amongst the group. Have you seen Empire Records? Awesome movie.

    Please tell me you’ve tried the Iced Oatmeal Raisin.
    Swwwwwwwwwwwooooon!

  3. aredcardigan May 11, 2009 at 7:06 pm #

    Okay I’m such a dork …you asked where not WHEN…hehe…rooftop on the lower east side…Manhattan.

Leave a Reply

