Ch-ch-ch-changes

22 Jan

Change is happening everywhere: the new president, new school semester, new year, and new blog? I’ve been tinkering around with the look of my blog, and haven’t really settled on anything. lol. I have however, settled on a new title for my blogging adventures- The Roast: Vegan Eatin’ and Coffee Drinkin’. The new name feels a little more like what I’d like to think this blog is about. Although Shakespeare references may still show up from time to time.

Anyway, on the the grub right? I made some waffles last Sunday from this recipe on Vegweb. I made these waffles so much last summer I thought I was going to burst from all the sweet syrupy goodness.

I’m stilling learning the tricks on my new camera, so my pictures haven’t turned out as well as I would like. My old camera had a cuisine setting that was perfect for food pictures, but this new one does not. Oh well!

More breakfast food! I also had some scrambled tofu on Monday (no class so I had time).


Both breakfasts were tasty and filling, but unfortunately I don’t really have time in the mornings before class to concoct such majesties. I usually grab some toast and fruit, or maybe some oatmeal before heading out the door.

So, what do you guys do for your pre-class breakfasts? Do you have time to make a pretty decent meal or are you on the go?

2 Responses to “Ch-ch-ch-changes”

  1. aredcardigan January 22, 2009 at 6:13 pm #

    pics looks great…anyway it always takes a while to get the hang of things.

    on the go. never time for elaborate breakfasts. banana, toast…but i’ll eat at home to save $$$.
    can’t afford those megabucks joints.

    ilovebowie!i pretend he is my godfather.lol

  2. foodfashionfun January 24, 2009 at 6:13 pm #

    woah , LOVE THE WAFFLES! I’m a deep waffle lover, we go way back;)

Leave a Reply

