Veggie Sushi! (and more!)

16 Jan

Woohoo for frigid days and tasty Asian food! This was my first week returning to school from winter break, and although it’s been a whirlwind, I think it will be a very profitable semester for my studies. And, the really good news is that it’s one of my last. Yes. I will be graduating next fall!

On to the food!
Early this week I whipped up some Spicy Peanut Noodles and Veggie Rolls with my BF. It was my first time rolling sushi, so mishaps were bound to happen, but nevertheless I persevered. And I was rather pleased with my results:

Veggie Sushi
For the sushi I compiled the following innards:
-Sliced carrots
-Avacado
-cucumber
voila! We enjoyed our sushi with low sodium soy sauce and fabulous sriracha (If you haven’t had this stuff and like spicy food you must try it).

And so with leftover veggie sushi in the fridge and an insatiable desire for something spicy. We decided to order some food from the Asian restaurant where I work my second job. It can be very vegan friendly if you just ask. Usually I help my vegetarian tables out with the stuff on our menu, because I know what has the animal derived ingredients, what doesn’t, and what can be subbed for a vegan friendly version.

We ordered the Ma Po Tofu and Yellow Curry Tofu. Both, as always, were delicious!

3 Responses to “Veggie Sushi! (and more!)”

  1. Nicole (anotheronebitesthecrust.wordpress.com) January 18, 2009 at 8:03 pm #

    That is some tasty looking veggie sushi 😀

  2. aredcardigan January 19, 2009 at 3:53 pm #

    Oh I love sushi and that looks divine!

  3. ChocolateCoveredVegan January 20, 2009 at 2:16 pm #

    Woohoo veggie sushi!

Leave a Reply

