Rainy Day Perfection

2 Sep

After many, many moons of no baking, I decided to bust out the measuring cups and dust the flour off my mixing bowls. What is the occasion?
It’s raining, school is already wearing me down( and it’s only week 2), and sometimes you just have to have a cookie fix. Especially chocolate chip cookies with walnuts and a certain je ne sais quoi- (code:cinnamon).

These particular cookies are from my average go-to cookie recipe, which can be found here. I really think they taste great, but I have a problem with their texture (which can be a bit crumbly) and their color (which is a bit pale). Not that color impacts taste however!

On a side note. I’m toying around with the idea of publishing some writing on another blog. I haven’t decided for sure, but I thought I would try it out for a little while and see how it goes. If anyone is interested, it can be found here.

Happy September to all!

One Response to “Rainy Day Perfection”

  1. Peggy the Veggie September 10, 2008 at 9:12 pm #

    Mmm, those look like some fantastic cookies. And those are dates, I believe? We totally got a big tub of dates today, now I want to make date cookies 🙂

Leave a Reply

