Where do all our days go?

16 Jul

It seems it was so recent that I was welcoming the first days of summer, and now it’s already mid-July. Summer has quickly passed me by in splashes or rain, waves of heat, and whirls of june bugs. And although it is not yet over, I feel the last days of summer inching ever closer.

Work and looking for more work have captured most of my time. I’ve remained behind my dual monitors, typing away, but it’s been a wonderful summer nevertheless. My senses still get a thrill when I step outside; the pressing humidty, the light drops of rain, the verdancy of it all. Summer is still summer, and any break from the harrowing responsibilities of a full time college student is welcome.

I also have several things to look forward to in my remaining summer vacation, including (hopefully) a weekend trip to Chicago.
Speaking of Chicago, I need to find some places to eat while I’m there. I know that the Windy city will offer far more vegetarian/vegan restaurants than my current location, so I am innumerably excited.

Aside from all of that, my parents gave me some fresh blueberries last weekend and I’ve been wondering what to do with them. With the blueberries they gave me before I made some muffins from this recipe.

However, I would like to make something different. Scones, perhaps? Or maybe something entirely new all together…

“That it will never come again is what makes life so sweet.”
Emily Dickinson

4 Responses to “Where do all our days go?”

  1. CeciLiA July 17, 2008 at 6:44 am #

    Oh a scone sound scrumptious to me!! Oh how about V’con Fudgy Wudgy Blueberry Brownies?!! Just tell me what you feel like making from the cookbooks … I’ll email you the recipe if you want :0)

  2. kree July 22, 2008 at 9:07 am #

    I ended up making a blueberry tart! I had bought some soy delicious vanilla ice cream and thought they would be a perfect match.

    But come to think of it, so would brownies and ice cream!

  3. Kumudha July 22, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    Blueberry muffins look so delicious.
    Thanks for sharing the link to the recipe.

  4. ChocolateCoveredVegan July 23, 2008 at 10:15 am #

    ooo yummy-looking muffins :o)

Leave a Reply

