Celebrating with Vegan Snickerdoodles

9 Jul

Last Friday was Independence day. Pink smoke and that too familiar sulfuric smell of spent fireworks wafted through the hot summer air as family gathered for the explosive holiday. My family isn’t vegan, they aren’t even vegetarian, so I had to bring some goodies for the occasion.
I made a white bean and tomato salad and the bad boys pictured above. Soft, cinnamon-y and oh-so-delicious vegan snickerdoodles. I had made these snickerdoodles once before and everyone loved them, so I thought they would be a good sweet to doll up in festive colors. I found the recipe on another vegan food blog: vegan*core.
Go here for the original recipe.

The cookies are quite delicious. They do come out a little softer than I was used to for snickerdoodles, but that is not in any way a bad thing.

2 Responses to “Celebrating with Vegan Snickerdoodles”

  1. CeciLiA July 11, 2008 at 3:22 am #

    oh wow, cool!! Colorful snickerdoodles!! I never had snickerdoodles before, they must be a North American thing, I never see them in Australia!! Sounds like I need to give that cookie a try :0)

  2. Liz² August 2, 2008 at 4:32 am #

    so festive and SO pretty! that’s awesome/genius to colour them like that… they even kinda look like fireworks. 😀

Leave a Reply

